Loreal Review

It was Saturday, the day I go to work, I decided to treat myself to a new foundation. I previously have had the True Match foundation, and although it is good… I wanted a new one. When I went into Superdrug they had a deal 3 for 2 on all Loreal products and because I already wanted a foundation I may as snap up the chance.

I picked up the Infallible foundation. I was so glad that it came in a light shade as my skin is very very pale and many foundations make my skin look very orange. I formula isn’t as runny as True Match and stayed on my face throughout the whole day, with a primer underneath it. I prefer this foundation to the True Match one.

While the deal was 3 for 2 I thought about getting two of their lip creams. I bought Protest Queen and I Got The Power. One is a real light nude/pink and the other darker. When I opened it I for some reason didn’t expect it to be a lip gloss. I swatched it on my hand and the formula is very thick and quite glossy. I wore the lighter colour to work today as it is a very light colour, one you can get away with wearing daily. The colour stayed on pretty well throughout the day. I will mix it next time with a nude coloured lipstick to give it a better finish.

 

Let me know what high street foundations are your favourite at the moment and what lipstick colours are your fave?

 

One thought on “Loreal Review

Leave a Reply

