2015 & Happy 2016!!

Hi guys.

It’s been a good long while since I posted on this blog and tbh I feel awful about it. What I really like about blogging on here is the community and the feedback you get from each post and I kind of miss that. I have almost finished my first semester of my second year and my goodness I didn’t realise how much the work stepped up then.

It’s just turned new year and if you’re like me and you have probably spent the last month thinking, what did I achieve in the last year? What can I change about last year?

2015 was a very good year for myself but of course it had its terrible lows as well… But if it didn’t then where would the challenges be?

Uni wise I got my first high 2:1 in my first year and passed that year too (YAY)!!! I done some graphics work which was featured in Dannii Β Minogue’s Sydney Mardi Gras performance and both her G-A-Y & Manchester Pride headlining gigs!! Still to this day I can’t believe that happened. Although I created just a few, I think five graphics for it… We had a fire in our uni halls kitchen and were evacuated for 2/3 hours when I had to send work over – eek!Β My illustratons got noticed by a few huge brands including Pretty Little Thing and Lo’real Paris!

I got to go to a few blogging events this year, one being Beauty Con in London another one was at OXO tower in London, incredible views!! I managed to secure myself a part time job and travel the country a little more (next step- the world!!)

This year I really want to get into my blog and meet more blogging people, join more chats and work with brands more. It’s so rewarding being a blogger when these things happen.

I need a redesign of this blog.. As I want it to look professional, do you guys have any suggestions?

Happy new year to you all and I hope 2016 brings you a lot of health and love!

Speak soon,

Charlotte X

 

 

Leave a Reply

