Beautycon 23rd May

On Saturday (23rd May) I was lucky enough to attend London’s first Beautycon event, thanks to the lovely people at Liz Earle.

Beautycon is a convention where you can meet Youtubers, bloggers and have stands which sell beauty products for discounted prices (or if you’re lucky free!!)

It was a fabulous day as I was able to meet Youtubers that I have watched previously and bloggers. All bloggers/bloggers I met were lovely and were all up for a chat.

I was lucky enough to pick up some freebies as well. From Liz Earle I got their set of limited edition Cleanse and Polish set, a sample bottle of another Cleanse and Polish. From NYX I got an eyeliner which I’m so pleased about as I had just run out that morning. From Crown Brushes I picked up two brushes that I was desperate to buy at a cheaper discounted price. I also bought a nail varnish from Red Carpet Manicure which was super super cheap! Expect soon reviews of all the products I picked up.

Heres some photos from the day with fabulous vloggers/bloggers and my goodies:

Shannon and I pre selfie at the station!

Shannon and I pre selfie at the station!

Beautycon!!! We arrived!

Beautycon!!! We arrived!

Going up to meet the very very gorgeous Carli!

Going up to meet the very very gorgeous Carli!

AAH lets hug!

AAH lets hug!

Hugs!!!!

Hugs!!!!

Time for a piccccy!

Time for a piccccy!

And why not a selfie?

And why not a selfie?

The gorgeous Leanne Lim-Walker who I've previously illustrated!

The gorgeous Leanne Lim-Walker who I’ve previously illustrated!

The gorgeous and funny Claire and Amelia!

The gorgeous and funny Claire and Amelia!

NYX make up studio

NYX make up studio

Hey Samantha from PixieWoos

Hey Samantha from PixieWoos

The gorgeous and fun Rosie, Anchall and Prince of Vanity!

The gorgeous and fun Rosie, Anchall and Prince of Vanity!

Leanne Lim-Walker, Pretty Sickly and Tasha!

Leanne Lim-Walker, Pretty Sickly and Tasha!

The very very gorgeous Niomi Smart

The very very gorgeous Niomi Smart

2015-05-24 12.05.39

2015-05-24 12.05.53

2015-05-24 12.06.04

2015-05-24 12.09.42

2015-05-24 12.10.44

2015-05-24 12.11.15

I’ll be back soon for a post with reviews. Thank you again Liz Earle for the tickets, I am so grateful and had an amazing day!

Speak soon x

Leave a Reply

