Body shop Born lippy

There may well be a lot of these posts around about Body Shop’s Born Lippy range as I know they have been around for a while.

Anyhow, I’m a poor student and like us all Ive hit that time where I’m looking for a job to fund my summer and don’t have money to buy new products.

In one of the blogger chats I was a part of the other week someone suggested writing posts about my collection of make up/fashion that already have.

I haven’t yet been through my already existing make up stash but that may be a job for this week.

The weather these days has been very unsettled, one minute it balmy hot the next freezing cold and rain but then again.. It is Britain. My lips however do not cope with these extremes. I always find it super hard to keep them moisturised throughout the whole year (please tell me I’m not alone in this). I have been using Body Shop’s born lippy in the shade satsuma shimmer. The lippy does really smell and taste like satsumas! I have also got the passion fruit colour and that also smells and tastes amazing.

I honestly swear by this stuff, mixed withΒ Maybelline’s baby lips product this moisturises my lips so well!

image image

The product when you open it is shimmy but does not go onto your lips like this. But by any means it also isn’t matte. It adds a gorgeous shine to your lips but not over powering.

Once ive run out of this product I will be back to buy more, in all shades and colours!

You can buy Body Shop’s Born Lippy Satsuma Shimmer lip balm here:

http://m.thebodyshop.co.uk/h5/products?path=%2Fshop-by-range%2Fsatsuma%2Fborn-lippy-pot-lip-balm-satsuma-shimmer.aspx

Does anyone suffer from extreme dry lips and have any recommendations?

Speak soon

xx

Leave a Reply

