Mac review

Hi guys.

It’s been a long time coming posting a blog post. I know people say life gets in the way etc but it really has. I’ve just finished my first year at uni and I’m so proud of myself for reaching the end. I feel like the summer break will give me a refresh and make me more determined than ever.

image

Mac in shade brave.

image

Just a cheesy selfie trying out Mac in shade Brave

Since my last post I’ve celebrated my 21st (altogether let’s cheer!!). With loving make up I’ve always envied reading people’s posts about their Mac lipsticks.

As this was a perfect time to treat myself I bought my first ever Mac lipstick. Of course it was hard to chose a colour as there are so. many. I howeverΒ ended up with the colour ‘Brave’. I reallyΒ wanted to buy an ‘out there’ colour but when thinking about it, I wouldn’t be able to wear on a daily basis.

I then looked for colours which would be a nude to nudey pink colours and Brave seemed like the perfect choice.

I instantly tried the colour as soon as I got home and from the moment I put the lipstick on I fell in love. It is a satin shade and goes on so perfectly. It’s smell is also incredible and stays on for a long time, which is what sold it for me. I really wish Mac lipsticks were a little more affordable (PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF YOU KNOW ANY CHEAPER OPTIONS THAT ARE SIMILAR TO MAC!!).

You can buy the lipstick in Brave here:

http://www.maccosmetics.co.uk/product/shaded/168/310/Lipstick/index.tmpl

I really wish it was my 21st everyday as I would buy more and more.

Now that it’s summer, I will be blogging more (I hope).

Do you have any Mac lipsticks? If so what are your favourites?

Speak soon

xoxo

5 thoughts on “Mac review

Leave a Reply

