Target AU

In August 2014 Dannii Minogue, one of my style icons released a clothing line exclusive to Target Australia. The line focusses on petite people. You may think that petite would typically be small sizes but it isn’t. You can be petite at any size, petite simply means body proportions.

The ranges from Dannii Minogue’s collection ranges from four – sixteen. There have been around four drops of these collections and each collection features something which is catered to all.

I was lucky that earlier in the year I was gifted a few pieces from the collection and I must say they are stand outs in my wardrobe. I was sent the Black Jumpsuit: http://www.target.com.au/p/dannii-minogue-petites-black-jumpsuit/55952064 and a lovely grey day to day top: http://www.target.com.au/p/dannii-minogue-petites-grey-relaxed-t-shirt/56069242

The clothes from the collection I own are so soft. The jumpsuit has the softest/silkiest feel to it. I have worn the jumpsuit on many different occasions such as a goodbye meal as well as my first day at uni. The jumpsuit is completely black which makes it very easy to accessiorse depending on what occasion it is. The top is the best fitting top I own. With the grey top it is very much the same as the jumpsuit. You can wear it chilling out and relaxing or wearing it with jeans for a girly day out. I am however around 5″7/5″8 and both items of clothing fit absolutely perfect. I have petite friends who say the collection has saved their wardrobes.

photo-9 photo-10 photo-11

You may be thinking “oh its an australian company I can’t buy these products” but exciting news dropped a month or so a go that the collections can be shipped to the UK!!!

My top eight picks from the collection. To view the collection click here: http://www.target.com.au/b/danniiminoguepetites

petite for blog

To order to the UK find the information out on here: http://www.target.com.au/danniifortarget

I look forward to adding more of the Dannii Minogue petite collection to my wardrobe in the future, definitely worth the investment.

Speak soon xoxo

Leave a Reply

